Industry Support Team

Industry Support Team

The following Industry Support Team members are highly qualified companies in their field of expertise.  Each of these suppliers support MTI in its efforts to provide up-to-date information and consulting services to the heat treat industry.  As challenges or issues arise in your business, contact our Industry Support Team and tell them MTI sent you.

Employee Screening/Background Checks
David McNurlen
MurTech Services Group, Inc.
(904) 241-1122


Energy Program - Electric
APPI Energy
Kathy Kiernan
(800) 520-6685
kkiernan@appienergy.com
www.appienergy.com

Energy Program - Gas
Tom Ihrig
Legacy Energy Group
(989) 652-3616
tihrig@legacyenergy.com
www.legacyenergy.com

Environmental Questions
Randy Junkins
Junkins Engineering
(610) 942-4700
Randy@jeisolutions.com
www.jeisolutions.com

Healthcare & Employee Benefits
Tim Owen
Owen & Associates
(888) 749-6936
info@owenservices.com
www.owenservices.com

Insurance Program - Property & Workers Compensation

Eric Stiles
Sentry Insurance
(715) 346-7272
Eric.Stiles@sentry.com
www.sentry.com

NADCAP/AEROSPACE
Zia Karim
Heat Treat Professionals, Inc.
(561) 688-9434
zia@heattreatpro.com
www.heattreatpro.com

Quality Control
Rand Winters
Rand E. Winters Group, Inc.
(616) 891-5714
rand_winters@yahoo.com

Regulations & Safety Issues
Rick Kaletsky
Rick Kaletsky Safety Consultant
(800) 451-6172
rkaletsky@gmail.com

Technical & Metallurgy Questions
Dan Herring
The Heat Treat Doctor
(877) 838-9474
dherring@heat-treat-doctor.com
www.heat-treat-doctor.com

Website & Graphic Design
Jay Owen
Design Extensions
(877) 378-6101
jowen@designextensions.com
www.designextensions.com

Corporate Office Information

Metal Treating Institute, Inc.
8825 Perimeter Park Blvd. Ste. 501
Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone: (904) 249-0448
FAX: (904) 249-0459